Precision Garage Door Service & Repair
Oceanside / Escondido Area

Read what people are saying in the Oceanside / Escondido Area
303 reviews, Averaging 4.99 Stars!
Star Star Star Star Star
760-232-4373
Here at Precision Garage Door of San Diego, we work hard to maintain a high standard of quality in our business - with our team, our products, and our service. We live where our customers live in the Oceanside / Escondido Area and consider it a privilege to help make homes beautiful, secure, comfortable and convenient. Give us a call, and we'll take good care of you, too!

Thanks for being so prompt and getting the job done

- Mary Wakefield

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: James Myer
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/26/2019

Oceanside, CA

Bailey, you were very thorough and helpful . Thank you for helping me with identifying my remote needed a new battery. Also identifying those items that may need to be replaced at next maintenance checkup. I will call you next year to do a thorough checkup. Thank you. Carol Kennedy

- Carol Kennedy

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/23/2019

Carlsbad, CA

Nice job. All the options & recommendations were fully explained. The technician (Josh) arrived on time which I always appreciate.

- Vicki Fleener

Technician: Ben Harbour
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/21/2019

Escondido, CA

Came out quickly, Chris was very knowledgeable, got the work done as estimated. Very happy! Thank you

- Janet Callaway

Technician: Chris Baucom

Jesse and Elyshia did a great job install my garage door and opener. It is amazingly smooth and quiet. They were friendly and respectful to me and each other. I asked for an email with a copy of the invoice. I did not receive the invoice. If you cannot send it by email please send it by US Mail. Thanks, John Biggs (760) 738-6869

- John Biggs

Jesse Franco
Service Provided:
Garage Door Install
Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician: Jesse Franco

Josh came out to our house within an hour of us calling. He was thorough, fair and efficient! We appreciated his expertise and fixing our garage so promptly, making us feel safe in our home again. The company has been around for over 40 years and is the only company to offer a lifetime guarantee on their products, which we value as home owners. Thanks Josh for your awesome service!

- Joseph Maier

Josh Jackson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Rollers
Technician: Josh Jackson

Jonathan was extremely knowledgable and diagnosed all the issues with my garage door, and completed the repair quickly. Very happy with the service!

- Carrie Miller Esayian

Jonathan Topping
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician: Jonathan Topping

Chris was very personable and quickly diagnosed and fixed our door. Great same day service, on a weekend!

- Linda Wood

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Chris Baucom

2 words. ‘Chris Baucom’. Top Tier Mechanic . He is extraordinary, proficient, methodical, forensic in his diagnostics. Great gentleman to boot!! They don’t make him like this anymore ‘Chris Baucom ‘ is definitely my choice. Ask for him ... he is that good. I will do a ‘YELP’ write up just because he is the type of person you’d like to see successful by all accounts. Sincerely, Raul E.Medina

- Raul Medina

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician: Chris Baucom
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/15/2019

Escondido, CA

Mark was very helpful in explaining the details of the door and opener I wanted to buy. He was also able to move my appointment date up by a day and that made the install date that much sooner. I also asked for an email copy of the estimate. I never received the estimate. If you are not able to send it by email, please send it by US Mail. Thanks John Biggs (760) 738-6869

- John Biggs

Mark Davidson
Technician: Mark Davidson
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/14/2019

San Marcos, CA

I had my garage door service by Joshua Jackson. I am so amazed at his quick service; he's courteous too. I will most definitely use Precision again because of Joshua Jackson. Get ready Joshua I will be calling you for more services in the near future.

- ALICE READYE

Josh Jackson
Technician: Josh Jackson
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/13/2019

Escondido, CA

James is a professional technician, arrived early and definitely an asset to your company. Excellent customer service. 1Million stars for him.

- BREN GOZUN

Technician: James Myer

I just wanted to thank you for the quick response in repairing my garage door. The technician showed up on time, with the correct materials, and resolved the problem. I appreciate the fact that I now have a company that is professional, and that I can depend on.

- Martin Wronski

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician: Chris Baucom

Chris was fantastic! He was knowledgable, friendly, and efficient. He was on time and worked quickly to get us back to our day.

- Julie Mayer

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician: Chris Baucom

They are fast and good.

- Ned Aram

Monte Arterburn
Service Provided:
Garage Door Service
Technician: Monte Arterburn
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/9/2019

Vista, CA

Good job!

- Edward Altman

Josh Jackson
Technician: Josh Jackson
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/8/2019

Oceanside, CA

The tech was actually Josh. He was awesome! Explained the issue and also educated me on the current code for the battery back up. Very polite and friendly. He gets a 10

- Mary Frolander

Jonathan Topping
Technician: Jonathan Topping
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/7/2019

Escondido, CA

Mark sold a new garage door with belt drive opener. He responded to all questions. He explained the pros and cons to our present installed door and new equipment that could replace it. His professionalism showed to such an extent I did not look for a second quote.

- Edward Harrison

Mark Davidson
Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician: Mark Davidson
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/7/2019

Oceanside, CA

Jon, was very knowedgable and friendly. His professionalism was impressive and accomplished repairs effeicently. Great work.

- Steve Gatica

Jonathan Topping
Technician: Jonathan Topping
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/6/2019

Oceanside, CA

- Gary Winters

Jonathan Topping
Technician: Jonathan Topping
Oceanside / Escondido Area Average Rating
Star Star Star Star Star
303 Total Reviews
  • 5 Stars
    299 (98.68%)
  • 4 Stars
    4 (1.32%)
  • 3 Stars
    0 (0%)
  • 2 Stars
    0 (0%)
  • 1 Stars
    0 (0%)