See what our customers are saying!
San Diego Area

Read what people are saying in San Diego Area,
7510 reviews, Averaging 4.99 Stars!
Star Star Star Star Star
800-327-3667
Here at Precision Garage Door of San Diego, we work hard to maintain a high standard of quality in our business - with our team, our products, and our service. We live where our customers live and consider it a privilege to help make homes beautiful, secure, comfortable and convenient. Give us a call, and we'll take good care of you, too!
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 2/22/2024

,

Danny was fantastic. He was able to come same-day to repair our garage dooor. He was very professional, knowledgeable and even worked around our schedule to avoid waking our sleeping baby (thank you!). A+++

- Jeff Cohn

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 2/18/2024

,

Ariel was great. Solved the garage problem and was very professional.

- Douglas Degele

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 2/18/2024

,

Danny came through unexpected while I had my garage messed up. Got my door rollers and cables fixed in a timely fashion while explaining the process and other issues. Definitely will reach out for future support.

- Chris Layog

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 2/15/2024

,

Mark saved us a thousand dollars by helping us fix a small problem with our garage door rather than trying to sell us a door we didn't need (which is what every other company tried to do). Use this company - Mark was kind, ethical, knew his stuff - and our dogs loved him!

- Olivia Krebs

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 2/15/2024

,

Danny was awesome!!! Very clear in explaining the problem.

- Imelda Sandoval

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 2/13/2024

,

Great experience with both installers Ariel Zamora and Johnathan Topping Professional and very knowledgeable

- John Castaneda

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 2/11/2024

,

Reached out to Precision and the very next day we had an appt. Ariel was our tech and was very patient, thorough with explaining the warranties and parts and how everything comes together for a garage door to work smoothly. He said it would take around 30 to 45 mins to fix the broken spring we had, it was like 20 minutes and he was done. Definitely would recommend Precision to Friends and Family.

- Monica Larkins

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 2/11/2024

,

Danny did an excellent job describing the service need and did an excellent job performing the work.

- William Marty

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 2/10/2024

,

Very satisfied Ariel Zamora.Very courteous and polite.I am a happy customer

- Albert Ollero

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 1/29/2024

,

Henry Dabiri was terrific to work with. He arrived on time, was gracious, efficient and helpful. He explained the issues to me and offered several ideas and solutions for me. Very appreciative. Will use this company again!

- Patty Kellogg

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 1/26/2024

,

Mario did a great job! He was friendly, helpful, and made everything as painless as possible. Definitely recommend!

- Marjorie Butor

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 1/26/2024

,

Henry did a great job with speed and accuracy on a same-day basis to repair my garage door's broken spring, noisy rollers, and misaligned motor/belt/track mechanism. It's much more quiet now and I can see and hear the improved operation of the total system. Thanks, Henry!

- Kenneth Leon

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 1/25/2024

,

We had an appointment this morning with Mark and his assistant about our garage door. It's an older, single piece (non-bending), heavy door and the opener hardware has always appeared over-stressed as if the opener was mismatched or too heavy for the opener. Mark was able to make a small adjustment that seems to have handled the problem. This was great service from a personable guy who I felt I could trust. He was frank and knowledgeable and competent. Thanks!

- Mike Stephenson

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 1/23/2024

,

Ariel did a fantastic job replacing a receiver with a near model that allowed my remotes to operate with the system. Saved me from buying a new door opener … very, very satisfied!

- Chip Harleman

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 1/22/2024

,

Ariel Zamora was the technician sent out to install a garage door opener for me at a home I was renting. He did such an amazing job that I called him back today, a year later, to help uninstall the opener since I was moving out. He is very friendly, organized and gets the job done fast and does it well! So nice to have someone you can rely on and call again.

- Dina Nagib

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 1/22/2024

,

Henry from the precision Door did my garage door repair very efficiently and fast. Knew his job very well highly recommend him. Job well done Henry.

- Jay Monsef

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 1/22/2024

,

Ariel was terrific. I’ve used this company before and they’ve always done right by me!

- Paulette Millander

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 1/19/2024

,

Called to have garage door fixed about 2 months ago and paid ~1900 total that includes lifetime warranty. After 2 months garage door started failing again, called the service and then the technician went straight to the motor said it's the motor that's old and wears out that need to be replaced and asked for another ~1K to replace the motor, I refused to replace the motor this time because I do not see there is any damage/issue with the motor. Then the technician asked to charge for the service fee because he gave me the estimate to replace the motor. Unhappy with the result and kind of angry with the service they provided. Forget about the lifetime warranty because it's simply a waste of money. It's my personal experience that I do not recommend this company to anyone that's need garage door repair service. Hope my review can help other people in the future.

- Matrix Kuo

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 1/18/2024

,

Excellent service from Ariel Zamora will use this company again and will recommend

- Laura Zarate

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 1/15/2024

,

We’ve been having problems with our garage door not opening more often than not. We have called several technicians before but they couldn’t figure out what’s causing it. Ariel Zamora was the very first technician to figure out what the real problem is through his detailed analysis and inspection of the garage door. His imaginative thought process and smart thinking saw the real issue right away. I can’t thank him enough for his timely help, especially on a holiday. Precision should be very proud of having a technician like Ariel Zamora. He is a wizard coupled with his very professional and calm demeanor. He definitely deserves a 5-Star rating!!

- Rolando Felicitas

‹‹123456...453
San Diego Area Average Rating
Star Star Star Star Star
7510 Total Reviews
  • 5 Stars
    7474 (99.52%)
  • 4 Stars
    20 (0.27%)
  • 3 Stars
    6 (0.08%)
  • 2 Stars
    2 (0.03%)
  • 1 Stars
    8 (0.11%)