Precision Garage Door Service & Repair
Oceanside / Escondido Area

Read what people are saying in the Oceanside / Escondido Area
600 reviews, Averaging 4.99 Stars!
Star Star Star Star Star
760-232-4373
Here at Precision Garage Door of San Diego, we work hard to maintain a high standard of quality in our business - with our team, our products, and our service. We live where our customers live in the Oceanside / Escondido Area and consider it a privilege to help make homes beautiful, secure, comfortable and convenient. Give us a call, and we'll take good care of you, too!
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/21/2019

Escondido, CA

Came out quickly, Chris was very knowledgeable, got the work done as estimated. Very happy! Thank you

- Janet Callaway

Technician: Chris Baucom

Jesse and Elyshia did a great job install my garage door and opener. It is amazingly smooth and quiet. They were friendly and respectful to me and each other. I asked for an email with a copy of the invoice. I did not receive the invoice. If you cannot send it by email please send it by US Mail. Thanks, John Biggs (760) 738-6869

- John Biggs

Jesse Franco
Service Provided:
Garage Door Install
Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician: Jesse Franco

Josh came out to our house within an hour of us calling. He was thorough, fair and efficient! We appreciated his expertise and fixing our garage so promptly, making us feel safe in our home again. The company has been around for over 40 years and is the only company to offer a lifetime guarantee on their products, which we value as home owners. Thanks Josh for your awesome service!

- Joseph Maier

Josh Jackson
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Rollers
Technician: Josh Jackson

Jonathan was extremely knowledgable and diagnosed all the issues with my garage door, and completed the repair quickly. Very happy with the service!

- Carrie Miller Esayian

Jonathan Topping
Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician: Jonathan Topping

Chris was very personable and quickly diagnosed and fixed our door. Great same day service, on a weekend!

- Linda Wood

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Technician: Chris Baucom

2 words. ‘Chris Baucom’. Top Tier Mechanic . He is extraordinary, proficient, methodical, forensic in his diagnostics. Great gentleman to boot!! They don’t make him like this anymore ‘Chris Baucom ‘ is definitely my choice. Ask for him ... he is that good. I will do a ‘YELP’ write up just because he is the type of person you’d like to see successful by all accounts. Sincerely, Raul E.Medina

- Raul Medina

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Technician: Chris Baucom
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/15/2019

Escondido, CA

Mark was very helpful in explaining the details of the door and opener I wanted to buy. He was also able to move my appointment date up by a day and that made the install date that much sooner. I also asked for an email copy of the estimate. I never received the estimate. If you are not able to send it by email, please send it by US Mail. Thanks John Biggs (760) 738-6869

- John Biggs

Mark Davidson
Technician: Mark Davidson
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/14/2019

San Marcos, CA

I had my garage door service by Joshua Jackson. I am so amazed at his quick service; he's courteous too. I will most definitely use Precision again because of Joshua Jackson. Get ready Joshua I will be calling you for more services in the near future.

- ALICE READYE

Josh Jackson
Technician: Josh Jackson
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/13/2019

Escondido, CA

James is a professional technician, arrived early and definitely an asset to your company. Excellent customer service. 1Million stars for him.

- BREN GOZUN

Technician: James Myer

I just wanted to thank you for the quick response in repairing my garage door. The technician showed up on time, with the correct materials, and resolved the problem. I appreciate the fact that I now have a company that is professional, and that I can depend on.

- Martin Wronski

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician: Chris Baucom

Chris was fantastic! He was knowledgable, friendly, and efficient. He was on time and worked quickly to get us back to our day.

- Julie Mayer

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair
Product:
Springs
Technician: Chris Baucom

They are fast and good.

- Ned Aram

Monte Arterburn
Service Provided:
Garage Door Service
Technician: Monte Arterburn
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/9/2019

Vista, CA

Good job!

- Edward Altman

Josh Jackson
Technician: Josh Jackson
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/8/2019

Oceanside, CA

The tech was actually Josh. He was awesome! Explained the issue and also educated me on the current code for the battery back up. Very polite and friendly. He gets a 10

- Mary Frolander

Jonathan Topping
Technician: Jonathan Topping
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/7/2019

Escondido, CA

Mark sold a new garage door with belt drive opener. He responded to all questions. He explained the pros and cons to our present installed door and new equipment that could replace it. His professionalism showed to such an extent I did not look for a second quote.

- Edward Harrison

Mark Davidson
Product:
Belt Drive Garage Door Opener
Technician: Mark Davidson
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/7/2019

Oceanside, CA

Jon, was very knowedgable and friendly. His professionalism was impressive and accomplished repairs effeicently. Great work.

- Steve Gatica

Jonathan Topping
Technician: Jonathan Topping
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/6/2019

Oceanside, CA

- Gary Winters

Jonathan Topping
Technician: Jonathan Topping
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/2/2019

San Marcos, CA

Got a next-day appointment. The tech, Monte, arrived right on time, diagnosed the problem and made a quick adjustment to fix the problem. What more can you ask for?

- william walker

Monte Arterburn
Technician: Monte Arterburn
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 11/1/2019

Vista, CA

I highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service. We had a problem with our garage door opener that they had installed in 2014. Jon Topping came out within a few days and replaced our old machine with a stronger unit under warranty with no questions asked. He also gave us a battery backup, new keypad and new car openers for free. What a stand up company! His visit only took 20 minutes. Our neighbor was so impressed that she came over and scheduled him for the next week. Thanks Jon and Precision Door!

- Craig and Michele Talbot

Jonathan Topping
Technician: Jonathan Topping
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 10/30/2019

Encinitas, CA

We were referred to Precision by DixieLine in Solana Beach because our garage door wouldn't open manually after SDG&E cut off the power to our neighborhood. When I went to Precision's website I was assisted by someone at Precision via the chat feature; that was easy. Precision was able to schedule in-person tech visit same day; that was great because our garage door wouldn't open and so our cars were trapped in. Monte and Larry from Precision were easy to work with and explained what we needed and why, what our options were, and got the job done pretty darn quickly without a lot of drama. It was a significant expense we weren't counting on, but due to emergency nature of situation I wasn't able to check/cost compare prices; so I had to trust that Precision's prices were fair and reasonable.

- David & Susyn Branfman

Monte Arterburn
Technician: Monte Arterburn
1...252627282930››
Oceanside / Escondido Area Average Rating
Star Star Star Star Star
600 Total Reviews
  • 5 Stars
    596 (99.33%)
  • 4 Stars
    4 (0.67%)
  • 3 Stars
    0 (0%)
  • 2 Stars
    0 (0%)
  • 1 Stars
    0 (0%)