See what our customers are saying!
San Diego Area

Read what people are saying in San Diego Area,
5816 reviews, Averaging 4.99 Stars!
Star Star Star Star Star
800-327-3667
Here at Precision Garage Door of San Diego, we work hard to maintain a high standard of quality in our business - with our team, our products, and our service. We live where our customers live and consider it a privilege to help make homes beautiful, secure, comfortable and convenient. Give us a call, and we'll take good care of you, too!
Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/17/2019

San Diego, CA

- David Barker

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/17/2019

San Diego, CA

- Pete Wheeler

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/17/2019

San Diego, CA

- Kristen Butt

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/17/2019

San Diego, CA

- Bob Kemp

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/17/2019

San Diego, CA

- Jonathan McGee

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/17/2019

San Diego, CA

- Victoria Draper

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/17/2019

San Diego, CA

- Kimberly Hutchison

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/17/2019

ESCONDIDO, CA

- rod pratte

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/16/2019

Carlsbad, CA

- Donald Wofford

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/16/2019

Bonsall , CA

As an owner of multiple rental properties in San Diego and Orange Counties (17 door openers across the properties), I had a long term relationship with a company called Garage Door Specialists. For years, when a tenant had an issue with a garage door, they'd text me and I would call Kathryn at Garage Door Specialists with the tenant contact info. She'd then own the problem, contacting the tenant, arranging the repair, and sending me a voicemail or email when all was taken care of. She'd email the invoice and my wife Cheryl would pay it right away. I believe sometimes credit cards were given upon completion and she'd email or send the invoice (I need a paper copy for tax purposes). I just know it was painless for me. This went on for years. Then GDS sold out to a larger company and the owners retired. I'm now in limbo and have to get intimately involved in any failing opener. In this recent incident, I emailed the address, contact information, and billing information to Larry Emory. I also texted him. A day later I get calls from someone in the office. They want me to be available at their convenience with a credit card. This just does not work for me as I have a life and may or may not be reachable at all times. The next day, while driving down the 5 fwy at a high rate of speed, I get a call from a guy named John. He's trying to sell me a battery backup system with some "impending doom" close about I "have to have it" due to a new state law that is to take effect July 1. How about getting the damn door to function!!! After telling him I had no interest in his battery backup system, I asked how much he wanted to re-program the door. No answer. Said he'd call back. About a minute later he called back. Problem fixed. He reset the opener and reprogrammed it. Wanted a credit card. I'm doing 75 - 80 mph. My wallet is in my briefcase in the trunk. Told him I'd have to call him back in 5 minutes when I could take the next exit. I exited, called back with credit card in hand and had to go through a long discussion as he wanted all the information. This was quite painful and time consuming. Obviously your system is set up for one-off customers who are on-site waiting for the repair guy to show. On the positive side, he did send a copy of the $120 invoice to my email address as he said he would.

- Mike Crawford

A Response from: Tab
CSM's LM with the tenant and replied via email on 5/13 no response. Review was sent to Larry and Rob on 5/17 no response. Following up today to see if cust is resolved.

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/16/2019

Valley Center, CA

- Ted Leech

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/16/2019

Spring Valley, CA

- Ruben Montanez

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/16/2019

San Diego, CA

- Richard Singer

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/16/2019

San Diego, CA

Didn’t fix problem

- Richard Donnegan

A Response from: tab
tech followed up on 5/23 no response from cust. Following up again today 6/4

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/16/2019

San Diego, CA

- QUINCY DO

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/16/2019

Oceanside, CA

The tech. knocked on a neighbor door and she was in here nightgown according to tech. He wanted me to go outside in a "pink"raincoat and he would find me. I don't have a pink coat. I don't know what that is all about but, this is a 55 plus neighborhood.

- Jeanne Ann Davis

A Response from: tab
Listened to the call, elderly lady. The address wasn't right as well. Miscommunication between cust and tech.

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/16/2019

San Diego, CA

- Erin Rohling

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/16/2019

San Diego, CA

- Ed Nocon

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 5/16/2019

San Diego, CA

- Mike Barron

Star Star Star Star Star
Date: 12/31/1969

,

- Darin S

San Diego Area Average Rating
Star Star Star Star Star
5816 Total Reviews
  • 5 Stars
    5786 (99.48%)
  • 4 Stars
    20 (0.34%)
  • 3 Stars
    4 (0.07%)
  • 2 Stars
    2 (0.03%)
  • 1 Stars
    4 (0.07%)